

Meeting	AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE
Time/Day/Date	6.30 pm on Wednesday, 26 March 2014
Location	Council Chamber, Council Offices, Coalville
Officer to contact	Democratic Services (01530 454512)

The Monitoring Officer would like to remind members that when they are considering whether the following items are exempt information under the relevant paragraph under part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 they must have regard to the public interest test. This means that members must consider, for each item, whether the public interest in maintaining the exemption from disclosure outweighs the public interest in making the item available to the public.

AGENDA

ltem

Pages

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Under the Code of Conduct members are reminded that in declaring disclosable interests you should make clear the nature of that interest and whether it is pecuniary or non-pecuniary.

3. MINUTES

	To confirm and sign the minutes of the meeting held on 11 December 2013.	3 - 6
4.	STANDARDS AND ETHICS - QUARTER 3 REPORT	
	Report of the Head of Legal and Support Services and Monitoring Officer	7 - 16
5.	DRAFT MEMBER CONDUCT ANNUAL REPORT 2013/14	
	Report of the Head of Legal and Support Services and Monitoring Officer	17 - 24
6.	NOMINATION OF PARISH MEMBERS	
	Report of the Head of Legal and Support Services and Monitoring Officer	25 - 26



7.	EXTERNAL AUDIT PLAN 2013-14	
	Report of the Head of Finance	27 - 52
8.	PUBLIC SECTOR INTERNAL AUDIT STANDARDS (PSIAS) UPDATE REPORT	
	Report of the Senior Auditor	53 - 72
9.	INTERNAL AUDIT PROGRESS REPORT APRIL 2013 - FEBRUARY 2014	
	Report of the Senior Auditor	73 - 84
10.	INTERNAL AUDIT PLAN 2014-15	
	Report of the Senior Auditor	85 - 94
11.	TREASURY MANAGEMENT ACTIVITY REPORT - APRIL 2013 TO FEBRUARY 2014	
	Report of the Head of Finance	95 - 100
12.	AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE WORK PLAN 2013 - 14	
	To note the Committee's Work Plan	101 - 102
Circula	ation:	

Councillor Annette Bridges Councillor John Cotterill Councillor Dave De Lacy Councillor David Everitt Councillor Geraint Jones Councillor Caroline Large Councillor Tom Neilson Councillor Tony Saffell Councillor Nigel Smith Councillor Ray Woodward